Procurement Contacts

Nova Scotia Procurement

Centennial Building
1660 Hollis Street, Suite 502
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 1V7
Reception: 1-902-424-3333
Fax: 1-902-424-0622
Toll Free:1-866-399-3377
procure@novascotia.ca

 

SAP ARIBA Support

SAP ARIBA   SupportTeam

ariba@novascotia.ca

 

 

 

Executive Director, Procurement
Chief Procurement Officer

Chris Mitchell

Chris.Mitchell@novascotia.ca

 

 

RECEPTION Julie MacRae 902-424-3333 or 902-424-6573
PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS & CONTRACT MANAGEMENT - Buildings, Highways and Fleet

Director

Gen Sharkey

Genevieve.Sharkey@novascotia.ca

Manager

Kim Conway

Kim.Conway@novascotia.ca

Category Manger, Buildings

  • NSHA Laundry

Najah Ibrahim

Najah.Ibrahim@novascotia.ca

Category Manager

  • Courier Services
  • Leased Office Space

James Murray

James.Murray@novascotia.ca

Acting Category Manager, Fleet

  • ARI Fleet Card

Jane MacConnell

Jane.MacConnell@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Highway / Bridge Construction Regional
  • Highway Engineering & Technical Services (TIR) S/O
  • Building Construction / Demolition
  • TIR Lumber Yard and Sign Shop
  • Highway Maintenance Materials (guardrail, paint, glass beads, etc.

Samantha Darville

Samantha.Darville@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Janitorial
  • Grounds Maintenance – summer/winter
  • Building Services/Construction(Regional)
  • NS Lands
  • Environmental Services SO (Buildings/Land)

Kamia Creelman

Kamia.Creelman@novascotia.ca

Procurement Support

Kelly Gatto

Kelly.Gatto@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Highway Maintenance Materials (salt, gravel, sand, etc.)
  • Highway Maintenance Services (Salt Haul, RIM, Winter Equipment w/Operator, highway painting, electrical)

Karin Parsons

Karin.Parsons@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Government Building Construction
  • IWK/NSHA Professional Construction Services
  • IWK/NSHA Building Construction
  • Architects and Engineers S/O

Kim Weagle

Kim.Weagle@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Natural Resources
  • Internal Services – Public Safety (radio towers)
  • Agriculture - Land Protection Services
  • Waste Management

John Chisholm

John.Chisholm2@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Fleet (light duty, heavy duty, heavy equipment, ambulance)
  • Heavy Duty Equipment/Parts
  • Fuel

Marilyn Foulkes

Marilyn.Foulkes@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – General Goods, Services, and IT

Acting Director

David Stevenson

David.Stevenson@novascotia.ca

Manager

Tina Garrison

Tina.T.Garrison@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Professional Services

Melanie MacDonald

Melanie.MacDonald@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, IT Services

Angela MacKenzie

Angela.MacKenzie@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, IT Services

Angela Mudge

Angela.Mudge@novascotia.ca

Category Manager (Goods)

Basma Sharaf

Basma.Sharaf@novascotia.ca

Procurement Support

Colleen Latta

Colleen.Latta@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Education and Early Childhood Development
  • Tourism Nova Scotia
  • Training category
  • Public Service Commission
  • SO – Learning and Development
  • SO – OHS Training

Carlos Castillo

Carlos.Castillo@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • NSHA – All IT Goods and Services (software/hardware) (exception - clinical)
  • Justice
  • Public Prosecution Office
  • Queens Printer
  • Auditor General
  • Nova Scotia Business Inc.
  • Trade Centre Limited
  • World Trade and Convention Centre
  • Miscellaneous Departments & Agencies (Not otherwise listed)
  • SO – Stationery / Paper

Sara Merchant

Sara.Merchant@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • ICTS ISD - All Provincial IT Goods and Services (software/hardware)
  • SO- Telecommunications/Mobility
  • SO- Managed Print Services
  • SO- Laptops/Desktops
  • SO – Teleconferencing Equip. (Polycom)

Charlene Fougere

Charlene.Fougere@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Community Services
  • Finance
  • Treasury Board
  • Internal Services (exception - Public Safety division)
  • Elections Nova Scotia
  • Services Nova Scotia
  • Registry of Motor Vehicles
  • Financial Professional Services Category
  • Flextrack, including:
    • SO - Temp. HR Services
    • SO - Consulting Services

Chris Stilwell

Chris.Stilwell@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Communications Nova Scotia
  • Labour & Advanced Education
  • Health & Wellness
  • SO – Furniture
  • Office of Regulatory Affairs & Service Effectiveness
  • Nova Scotia Utility & Review Board
  • Office of Legislative Counsel
  • Executive Council Office

David Appleby

David.Appleby@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Environment
  • Emergency Management Office
  • Municipal Affairs
  • Natural Resources (G&S only - exception –   construction/building/fleet)
  • TIR (G&S - exception – construction/building/fleet)
  • NSHA (G&S – exception - clinical)
  • Human Rights Commission

Angie Barry

Angie.Barry@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Agriculture
  • Farm Load Board
  • Fisheries & Aquaculture
  • Fisheries & Aquaculture Load Board
  • Energy
  • Communities, Culture & Heritage
  • Art Gallery of Nova Scotia
  • Film Nova Scotia
  • Waterfront Development Corporation
  • Travel Category
  • Uniforms and Clothing Category

Beth Morash

Beth.Morash@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – Clinical

Director, Clinical Procurement Operations

Cindy Brown

Cindy.Brown@novascotia.ca

Senior Manager, Clinical Procurement Operations

Maggie Cheung

Maggie.Cheung@novascotia.ca

Specialist/Analyst, Clinical Procurement, General

Heather Sweet

Heather.Sweet@novascotia.ca

Senior Manager, Group Purchasing Organizations

Nicole Nickerson

Nicole.Nickerson@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Group Purchasing Organizations

Jessica Horne

Jessica.Horne@novascotia.ca

GPO Field Consultant, Clinical Procurement

  • Central and Northern Zone

Adele Veno

Adele.Veno@novascotia.ca

GPO Field Consultant, Clinical Procurement

  • Eastern and Western Zone

Amy Young

Amy.Young@novascotia.ca

Specialist/Analyst, Clinical Procurement, GPO

Bernard Langille

Bernard.Langille@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room 1

  • Ortho, Oral Maxillofacial, Ear/Nose/Throat (ENT), Plastics, Ophthalmology, Neuro, Anesthesia

Matthew Lunn

Matthew.Lunn@novascotia.ca

Category Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room 1

Glen Moore

Glen.Moore@novascotia.ca

 

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room 2

  • Perfusion, Cardiac, Vascular, Thoracic, Cath Lab, General Surgery, Urology, Gynecology/Oncology, Tissue Bank, Medical Device Reprocessing (MDR)

Brandy Harris

Brandy.Harris@novascotia.ca

Category Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room 2

Gregory Fownes

Gregory.Fownes@novascotia.ca

 

Category Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room 2

Jenny Fraser

Jenny.Fraser@novascotia.ca

 

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

  • Lab, Pharmacy, Renal, Dialysis, Diagnostic Imaging, Interventional Radiology

Rae Burke

Rae.Burke@novascotia.ca

Category Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Larry MacMaster

Larry.MacMaster@novascotia.ca

 

Category Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Tara Macdonald

Tara.L.Macdonald@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Med Surg / System Wide

Pat Mora

Pat.Mora@novascotia.ca

Category Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Med Surg / System Wide

Elizabeth Dunn

Elizabeth.Dunn@novascotia.ca

Category Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Med Surg / System Wide

Steven Traves

Steven.Traves@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT CORPORATE STRATEGY

Director, Corporate Strategy (Acting)
Manager, Policy, Process and Reporting

Nigel Kilfoil

Nigel.Kilfoil@novascotia.ca

Program Coordinator - Compliance and Reporting

Dyane Horton

Dyane.Horton@novascotia.ca

Manager, Supplier Outreach and Staff Training

Kimberley Murphy

Kimberley.Murphy@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Staff Training

Alexa Vodicka

Alexa.Vodicka@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Supplier Outreach

Beth Hartling

Beth.Hartling@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator

Ruth Le Lacheur

Ruth.LeLacheur@novascotia.ca

Manager, Sustainable Procurement Integration

Lynda Rankin

Lynda.Rankin@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE

Director, Business Intelligence

Jeff Rogers

Jeff.Rogers@novascotia.ca

Manager, Business Systems

Erin Poorooshasb

Erin.Poorooshasb@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Kirby Myers

Kirby.Myers@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Steven Harpell

Steven.Harpell@novascotia.ca

Training and Change Coordinator

Gina Butler

Gina.Butler@novascotia.ca

Operations Support Clerk

Vacant

 

Data Analyst

Jean McKinley

Jean.McKinley@novascotia.ca