Procurement Contacts

Nova Scotia Procurement
Centennial Building
1660 Hollis Street, Suite 502
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 1V7
Public Tenders Office Tel: 1-902-424-3333
Fax: 1-902-424-0622
Toll Free:1-866-399-3377
procure@novascotia.ca

Effective April 9, 2018, the Nova Scotia Procurement Office will only accept deliveries between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. AT.

Assistance with Posting Tender and Award Information

For Mash Procurement representatives who require
assistance with posting tender and award information.

For Suppliers when encountering difficulties submitting a bid.

PTenders@novascotia.ca

 

Chief Procurement Officer
Executive Director, Procurement

Chris Mitchell

Chris.Mitchell@novascotia.ca

 

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS & CONTRACT MANAGEMENT - Buildings, Highways and Fleet

Director

Gen Sharkey

Genevieve.Sharkey@novascotia.ca

Manager, Operations

Kim Conway

Kim.Conway@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Buildings

Najah Ibrahim

Najah.Ibrahim@novascotia.ca

Procurement Support

Kelly Gatto

Kelly.Gatto@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Fleet – light/heavy duty, heavy equipment, parts
  • Fuel (SO Management) (Second Contact)
  • Lubes
  • Marine Fleet
  • EHS / EMC Ambulance / Ambulance Services / Lifeflight

Jane MacConnell

Jane.MacConnell@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • NS Lands (services, Boat Harbour)
  • Natural Resources (Provincial Park Construction, equipment, fire equipment, Pre-Commercial Thinning, Provincial Park Maintenance)
  • Construction/Maintenance of Aboiteaus and Dykes
  • Public Safety (radio towers, maintenance, construction)

John Chisholm

John.Chisholm2@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Building Services / Construction greater than $100,000 (NSHA/GOV)
  • Demolition
  • Construction – Professional Services (Primary Contact)

Kim Weagle

Kim.Weagle@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Janitorial
  • Grounds Maintenance – Summer/Winter
  • Waste Management
  • Fuel (SO Management) (Primary Contact)

Marilyn Foulkes

Marilyn.Foulkes@novascotia.ca

Junior Procurement Specialist

(902) 424-6238

  • Leased Premises (NSHA/GOV)
  • Land Professional Services
  • Land Expropriation
  • Land Surveyors
  • Moving Services
  • Construction - Professional Services (Secondary Contact)

Kamia Creelman

Kamia.Creelman@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Environmental Services S/O (Buildings/Lands) - Multi discipline and single discipline
  • Regional Building Construction (Under 100K)
  • Trades Standing Offers
  • TIR Building Materials and Equipment
  • Petroleum Maintenance Services and Equipment S/O
  • Construction Inspection Standing Offer
  • Regional Building Services - eg. Fire alarm and inspection

Steve Traves

Steve.Traves@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Highway Seasonal Services (Sault Haul, Grading/Snow Clearing Services)
  • Highway Engineering S/O
  • Highway Testing S/O (Soil Testing, Pavement Testing, Drilling, etc.)
  • Lidar
  • Highway Salt Standing Offers

Jenny Fraser

Jenny.Fraser@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Highway/Bridge Construction
  • Regional Highway/Bridge Maintenance
  • Highway/Bridge pre-fab goods (bridges, large culverts)

Karin Parsons

Karin.Parsons@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Highway Goods (guardrail, paint, glass beads, Lumber yard ,& sign material aluminum posts, anchor,brackets, 3M Sheeting)
  • Highway Maintenance Aggregate Materials (gravel, sand)
  • Highway Maintenance Services (Electrical Services, Highway painting)

Samantha Darville

Samantha.Darville@novascotia.ca

 

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – General Goods, Services, and IT

Director, IT, Goods & Services Procurement

David Stevenson

David.Stevenson@novascotia.ca

Manager, Procurement Operations

Tina Garrison

Tina.T.Garrison@novascotia.ca

Procurement Clerical Support, GSIT

VACANT

Category Manager, Professional Services

Melanie MacDonald

Melanie.MacDonald@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, IT Services

  • Provincial (ICTS and General Departments)

Angela MacKenzie

Angela.MacKenzie@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, IT Services

  • NSHS and IWK

Angela Mudge

Angela.Mudge@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist for IT Category

Provincial (ICTS and General Departments) Includes:

  • IT General Inquiries, Software, Hardware and Professional Services.
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Laptops/Desktops
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Teleconferencing Equip (Polycom)
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Telecommunications/Mobility
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Managed Print Services

Julie MacRae

Julie.MacRae@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist for IT Category

Provincial (ICTS and General Departments) Includes:

  • IT Special Projects

Carlos Castillo

Carlos.Castillo@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist for IT Category

NSHS and IWK Includes:

  • IT General Inquiries, Software, Hardware and Professional Services

Sara Merchant

Sara.Merchant@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

Includes the following Departments and SO:

  • Early Education and Childhood Development
  • TIR (School goods/equipment, not including furniture/sporting goods)
  • Public Service Commission, including
    • SO - Learning and Development (Training)
    • SO - OHS Training
  • Also includes:

  • Educational Products and Professional Training Services Category

Belinda Whittle

Belinda.Whittle@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

Includes the following Departments, SO and Categories:

  • Service Nova Scotia
  • Finance and Treasury Board
  • Community Services
  • Municipal Affairs
  • Flextrack, including:
    • SO - Consulting Services(MB and IT)
    • SO - Temporary Services

    Also Includes:

  • Professional Services Special Projects
  • Financial Services Category
  • Security Category

Chris Stilwell

Chris.Stilwell@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

Includes the following Departments, SO and Categories:

  • Health & Wellness
  • NSHA (General Services Only)
  • Tourism Nova Scotia
  • SO - Research & Evaluation Services
  • SO - Communications / Public Relations Services
  • SO - Writing, Editing & Translation Services
  • SO - Marketing Services
  • SO - Audio-Visual Services
  • SO - Graphic Design Services
  • SO - Web Services
  • Also includes:

  • Professional Services Special Projects (occasional)
  • Legal Services Category

David Appleby

David.Appleby@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

Includes the following Departments and SO:

  • Justice
  • NSHA (General Goods Only)
  • Public Prosecution Office
  • Queens Printer / Postal Services
  • SO - Office Supplies
  • SO - Paper
  • Also Includes:

  • Uniform and Clothing Category

Beth Morash

Beth.Morash@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

Includes the following Departments and SO:

  • Elections Nova Scotia
  • Internal Services (except - Public Safety Division)
  • TIR (General Goods & Services, not otherwise categories)
  • Registry of Motor Vehicles
  • Office of Regulatory Affairs & Service Effectiveness
  • Communities, Culture & Heritage
  • Emergency Management Office
  • Aboriginal Affairs
  • Art Gallery of Nova Scotia
  • Executive Council Office
  • Office of Legislative Counsel
  • Also Includes:

  • Miscellaneous Provincial Offices, Departments & Agencies(Not Otherwise Indicated)

Meredith Chamberlain

Meredith.Chamberlain@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

Includes the following Departments and SO:

  • Communications Nova Scotia (except SO)
  • Labour and Advanced Education
  • Nova Scotia Student Assistance
  • Fisheries and Aquaculture
  • Agriculture
  • Natural Resources
  • Business
  • Environment
  • Office of Immigration
  • SO - Furniture, including:
    • Educational/Classroom Furniture
    • Modular (cubicles) Furniture
    • Collaborative Area Furniture
    • Casegoods (Filing Cabinets, Desks, Boardroom Tables)
    • Office Seating
    • Cafeteria Tables
  • Also Includes:

  • Fitness and Sporting Goods Category
  • Furniture Category

Jennifer Cooper

Jennifer.Cooper@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – Clinical

Director, Clinical Procurement

VACANT

Operations Manager, Clinical Procurement

VACANT

Operations Manager, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations

Nicole Nickerson

Nicole.Nickerson@novascotia.ca

Field Consultant, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations (Central/Northern Zone)

  • (Central/Northern Zone)

Adele Veno

Adele.Veno@novascotia.ca

Field Consultant, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations (Eastern/Western Zone)

  • (Eastern/Western Zone)

Amy Young

Amy.Young@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist/Analyst, Clinical Procurement, General

Heather Sweet

Heather.Sweet@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations

Jessica Horne

Jessica.Horne@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical, Food Program

Krista Tobin

Krista.Tobin@novascotia.ca

 

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Matthew Lunn

Matthew.Lunn@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement,Operating Room

Glen Moore

Glen.Moore@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement,Operating Room

Ankur Sharma

Ankur.Sharma@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement,Operating Room

Gregory Fownes

Gregory.Fownes@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement,Operating Room

VACANT

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

  • Lab, Pharmacy, Renal, Dialysis, Diagnostic Imaging, Interventional Radiology

Rae Burke

Rae.Burke@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Tara Macdonald

Tara.L.Macdonald@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Megan Melville

Megan.Melville@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

André Zielke

Andre.Zielke@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical, Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Brett Melnick

Brett.Melnick@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, System Wide/MDR

Brandy Harris

Brandy.Harris@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, System Wide/MDR

Elizabeth Dunn

Elizabeth.Dunn@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, System Wide/MDR

VACANT

 

PROCUREMENT CORPORATE STRATEGY

Director, Corporate Strategy

Michelle Simpson

Michelle.Simpson@novascotia.ca

Manager, Policy, Process and Reporting

Nigel Kilfoil

Nigel.Kilfoil@novascotia.ca

Program Coordinator - Compliance and Reporting

Dyane Horton

Dyane.Horton@novascotia.ca

Manager, Supplier Outreach and Staff Training

Kimberley Murphy

Kimberley.Murphy@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Staff Training

Alexa Vodicka

Alexa.Vodicka@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Supplier Outreach

Beth Hartling

Beth.Hartling@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator

Ruth Le Lacheur

Ruth.LeLacheur@novascotia.ca

Manager, Sustainable Procurement Integration

Lynda Rankin

Lynda.Rankin@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE

Director, Business Intelligence

Jeff Rogers

Jeff.Rogers@novascotia.ca

Manager, Business Systems

Erin Poorooshasb

Erin.Poorooshasb@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Kirby Myers

Kirby.Myers@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Steven Harpell

Steven.Harpell@novascotia.ca

Training and Change Coordinator

Gina Butler

Gina.Butler@novascotia.ca

Operations Support Coordinator

Adelle MacCarthy

Adelle.MacCarthy@novascotia.ca

Data Analyst

Jean McKinley

Jean.McKinley@novascotia.ca