Government of Nova Scotia
novascotia.ca Government of Nova Scotia Nova Scotia, Canada
 
Environment

Topics

Protected Areas

Staff Listing

General Inquiries or Comments:

Protected Areas and Ecosystems Branch
Nova Scotia Environment
Barrington Place, Suite 2085
1903 Barrington St., Halifax NS

Mailing Address:
PO Box 442
Halifax NS
B3J 2P8

Email: ProtectedAreas@novascotia.ca
Secure Enquiry Form
Phone: 902-424-2117
Fax: 902-424-0501

Staff Listing

Name Position Contact

Peter Labor

Director

peter.labor@novascotia.ca

Neil Morehouse

Manager

neil.morehouse@novascotia.ca

Heather O’Keefe

Central Regional Coordinator

heather.okeefe@novascotia.ca
Cell: 902-527-8249
Office: 902-424-2117
PO Box 442
Halifax, NS
B3J 2P8

Sally Steele

Western Regional Coordinator

sally.steele@novascotia.ca
Cell: 902-521-5652
Office: 902-634-7555
312 Green Street
Lunenburg, NS
B0J 2C0

Dave Williams

Eastern Regional Coordinator

david.c.williams@novascotia.ca
Cell: 902-578-1768
Office: 902-563-3370
300 Mountain Road
Sydney (Coxheath), NS
B1L 1A9

Robert Cameron

Ecologist

robert.cameron@novascotia.ca

Kermit deGooyer

Protected Areas Planner

kermit.degooyer@novascotia.ca

Jeremy Higgins

Wetlands Specialist

jeremy.higgins@novascotia.ca

Oliver Maass

Policy and Program Coordinator

oliver.maass@novascotia.ca

David MacKinnon

System Planning Coordinator

david.mackinnon2@novascotia.ca

Chuck Sangster

GIS Analyst

charles.sangster@novascotia.ca

Helen Smith

Management Planning Coordinator

helen.smith@novascotia.ca