This consolidation is unofficial and is for reference only.  For the official version of the regulations, consult the original documents on file with the Registry of Regulations, or refer to the Royal Gazette Part II.
Regulations are amended frequently.  Please check the list of Regulations by Act to see if there are any recent amendments to these regulations filed with the Registry that are not yet included in this consolidation.
Although every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of this electronic version, the Registry of Regulations assumes no responsibility for any discrepancies that may have resulted from reformatting.
This electronic version is copyright © 2009, Province of Nova Scotia, all rights reserved.  It is for your personal use and may not be copied for the purposes of resale in this or any other form.

Designation of Mutual Insurance Companies Regulations

made under Section 15 of the

Insurance Premiums Tax Act

R.S.N.S. 1989, c. 232

O.I.C. 2008-407 (August 6, 2008, effective January 1, 2008), N.S. Reg. 345/2008


1     These regulations may be cited as the Designation of Mutual Insurance Companies Regulations.

Designations for the purpose of subsection 3(4) of the Act

2     Each of the following is designated as a mutual insurance company for the purpose of subsection 3(4) of the Insurance Premiums Tax Act:


Antigonish Farmers’ Mutual Insurance Company

Clare Mutual Insurance Company

The Kings Mutual Insurance Company

Pictou County Farmers’ Mutual Fire Insurance Company