Government of Nova Scotia
novascotia.ca Government of Nova Scotia Nova Scotia, Canada
 
Environment

Topics

Protected Areas

Staff Listing

General Inquiries or Comments:

Protected Areas and Ecosystems Branch
Nova Scotia Environment
Barrington Place, Suite 2085
1903 Barrington St., Halifax NS

Mailing Address:
PO Box 442
Halifax NS
B3J 2P8

Email: ProtectedAreas@novascotia.ca
Secure Enquiry Form
Phone: 902-424-2117
Fax: 902-424-0501

Regional Protected Area Coordinators

Central Region:

Heather Olivella, MSc
Barrington Place, Suite 2085
1903 Barrington St., Halifax NS

Mailing Address:
PO Box 442
Halifax NS
B3J 2P8

E-mail: Heather.Olivella@novascotia.ca
Office: 902-424-0202
Cell: 902-527-8249
Fax: 902-424-6925

Eastern Region:

Dave Williams
1030 Upper Prince Street, Suite 2
Sydney NS
B1P 5P6

E-mail: david.c.williams@novascotia.ca
Office: 902-563-2100
Fax: 902-563-2387

Western Region:

Sally Steele
312 Green Street, Lunenburg, NS
B0J 2C0

E-mail: sally.steele@novascotia.ca
Office: 902-634-7507
Fax: 902-527-5480

Staff Listing

Name Position Email
Heather Olivella Central Regional Coordinator Heather.Olivella@novascotia.ca
Robert Cameron Ecologist robert.cameron@novascotia.ca
Kermit deGooyer Protected Areas Planner kermit.degooyer@novascotia.ca
Krista Hilchey Wetlands Specialist Krista.Hilchey@novascotia.ca
Peter Labor Director peter.labor@novascotia.ca
Oliver Maass Policy and Program Coordinator oliver.maass@novascotia.ca
David MacKinnon System Planning Coordinator david.mackinnon2@novascotia.ca
Neil Morehouse Manager neil.morehouse@novascotia.ca
Helen Morley Management Planning Coordinator helen.morley@novascotia.ca
Chuck Sangster GIS Analyst charles.sangster@novascotia.ca
Sally Steele Western Regional Coordinator sally.steele@novascotia.ca
Dave Williams Eastern Regional Coordinator david.c.williams@novascotia.ca